farmstros can be reached at

Tuesday, September 27, 2011

Rule 5 Eligible Players

Following is a tentative list of players in the Astros organization who are vulnerable to this December's Rule 5 Draft. Players in bold are vulnerable for the first time.

Erick Abreu, RHP
Luis Alavarez, C
Wander Alvino, RHP
Alberto Arias, RHP
Jonnathan Aristil, RHP
Brandon Barnes, OF
Travis Buck, OF
Xavier Cedeno, LHP
Carlos Corporan, C
Collin DeLome, OF
Dayan Diaz, RHP
David Duncan, LHP

Adalberto Flores, OF
David Flores, IF
Emerson Frostad, C
Gabriel Garcia, LHP
Jon Gaston, OF
Ernesto Genoves, C
Murilo Gouvea, RHP
Kyle Greenwalt, RHP
Diory Hernandez, IF
Federico Hernandez, C
Chris Hicks, RHP
Kody Hinze, 1B

Blake King, RHP
Emilio King, OF
Daniel Meszaros, RHP
Scott Moore, IF
Lance Pendleton, RHP
Juri Perez, RHP

Sergio Perez, RHP
Nate Pettus, RHP
Colton Pitkin, LHP

Carlos Quevedo, RHP
Ebert Rosario, RHP
Andrew Simunic, IF
Brad Snyder, OF
Nick Stavinoha, OF
T.J. Steele, OF
Mickey Storey, RHP
Joe Thurston, IF
Jose Trinidad, RHP
Pat Urckfitz, LHP
Jose Valdez, RHP
James Van Ostrand, 1B
Shane Wolf, LHP

NOTE: This list is based on the resources I have at my disposal. It is as accurate as I can get it, but it is not 100% confirmed.

No comments: